Ryan’s Worm

by Ted

Spring is here!!  I’m so excited to finally start seeing green!!  It’s been brown for so long without snow, that I thought the world might just stay brown.  This morning Michele started cleaning out the flower beds with Ryan watching over her shoulder.

Ryan soon found a worm to play with.  He was so proud of his new little friend.

Ryan played and played with his new friend.  The worm almost escaped several times, but unfortunately for him, he wasn’t fast enough and Ryan was still able to pull him back from the ground.  I felt so bad for the little worm.  However, the worm was a good sport.  Well at least he was until…

Ryan comes running bawling…

Me:  “What happened?”

Ryan:  “I broke him.”

Ryan then proceeded to walk towards the house.

Me: “Where are you going?”

Ryan:  “To get some tape.”

Unfortunately, the tape didn’t work.  I think the worm ended up in about 5 pieces by the time Ryan got tired of him.  Poor worm.

 

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ryan’s Worm

  1. porsche princess jess ;P says:

    haha, that is adorable! This is a cool blog 🙂 I love your family!

Leave a Reply

