Day 88

by Michele

Well, we still don’t have our LOA but last week our agency sent us this email.

Tu called CCCWA again last night and was able to receive another update.  It seems that the departments are now a little more settled in after their move. They said that your application is at the Review Document department.  They also requested another electronic copy of your I800A approval for twins.  I scanned this and sent it over to Tu this morning.  She is forwarding it today to the appropriate department.  I’m hoping that it will arrive in the next week or so.  We are waiting for quite a few LOA’s to arrive at our office any day now.  I’m wondering if the delay is due to the department switches at CCCWA. 

Maybe this week will bring better news and we will get our LOA because the wait is brutal.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home, Our Adoption Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

