Guess what we got today…..

by Michele

I was at the library today talking to a good friend when my cellphone rang.  Nobody calls us on our cellphone.  I looked at the number and I knew….Our agency was calling to tell us we got our LOA today (Day 91).  I was literally jumping up and down in the library with a very big grin on my face.  Our agency wanted to know when we wanted to come sign our LOA and then send off the paperwork for our I-800.  Our only problem was that Ted and now Ryan are sick and who would want to watch a little sick boy.  So about 1 hour later, we hop in the van with my sick husband and son in tow. My dad was willing to change his scheduled meetings around and leave work 3 hours early (hopefully his boss doesn’t know about this site yet) to watch my kids.  Thanks, Dad!  Ted and I get to our agency and we sign away. 

I remember thinking that the only other time I have signed this many places in a packet of paperwork was when we bought our house.  But never the less, we have a signed LOA!Now, some of you might think we were bad parents by leaving our very sad, sick child at Grandpa ChoCho’s house, but when we returned, moods had improved….

So what does this mean for our adoption journey…well for starters we are one step closer to bringing home the girls.  We still have about 3 more steps to go through  before we get our travel approval (you can look at the side bar and also under the adoption steps tab).  Our agency guessed that we will probably travel in July or August to get our girls.  I am still hoping for June or July.  We will see how quickly the next couple of steps go.  But it is a happy day today.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home, Our Adoption Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guess what we got today…..

  1. Holly says:

    Congratulations! I’m excited to follow your journey. Your little girls are darling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

