We have updates!!!!

by Michele

Jenna Shengjie

I just received updated pictures of our girls.  We are so excited.  However, we are having a hard time telling them apart so if you see anything, please please let us know.  Also before you look at the pictures just know that the lows for the last 10 days in Nanning have been 61-73 F and the highs have been 64-90 F.  Chinese tend to bundle their little kids.  I am not sure why but…

Quinn Shengchun

I think we will have to invest in some more matching summer clothes for when we bring them home.  They are used to matching and I don’t really have too many clothes that are matching.

Jenna and Quinn

And for Marissa W., yes pink frilly clothes…

Jenna Shengjie

Other information that we got.  They are 18 months old, they both have 10 teeth.  With Quinn’s info first then followed by Jenna’s.  Weight= 24.9 lbs, 24.25 lbs.  Height=30.5 in, 30.3 in.  Shoe size~5.5, 5 but who knows what they will be like in 4 months when we will more then likely be able to pick them up.  But it shows that they are growing well and are not going to be small Chinese babies.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home, Our Adoption Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We have updates!!!!

  1. I can tell the apart by the eye brows.

  2. porsche princess jess ;P says:

    Yay! I bet you are so excited! They are just perfect! And so identical! I looked for a way to tell them apart and it may be the picture, but it looks like one has sharper cheek bones than the other. ( I”m referring to the picture of them in matching snowsuits standing side by side) As soon as I’m done with school (June 1st) I’ll be more than happy to help you decorate their room. (but i hate to paint too….so we might need some icecream or something to motivate us) 🙂

  3. Cammy K says:

    Very sweet! Sorry though but I certainly don’t see any differences. Even their clefts which seemed different in the first photos seem the same now. You will have to get some sort of name bracelets that can stay on for a while I think.

Leave a Reply

