Po-Ta-Toes

by Ted

Michele couldn’t decide what to make for supper, so I suggested making something with potatoes.  I thought I couldn’t go wrong with that suggestion.  After all, Michele’s favorite movie quote is about potatoes.  It’s from the Lord of the Rings as Sam is explaining good food to Gollum:

Po-ta-toes!!  Boil ’em, mash ’em, stick ’em in a stew!!”

Anyways,  I thought it would be a good suggestion since we still had some potatoes left over from my mother-in-laws garden.  We kept them down in the basement and have been using them throughout the winter.  Well, I was quite surprised when I opened the door to grab a couple of potatoes.  Apparently, its been a while since we used any of these.  I think we now have more than when we started.

Well, at least Janett can no longer accuse us of not being able to grow anything.

I still managed to find a couple of good potatoes and Michele did her usual and turned it into an absolutely delicious stir fry.  Thanks, Michele!!

 

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Po-Ta-Toes

  1. Joy says:

    I’ve had a few of those myself. 🙂

  2. Doris Yoder says:

    Ah-ha, your Grandma Irene Yoder would be so proud of you for digging into that mess of potato sprouts and finding something edible. I remember doing that for her on a visit to Michigan one spring.

Leave a Reply

