Now and Then

by Michele

We decided to do a trip down memory lane today.  The weekend before we had Ryan 2 years ago we went to Minneopa Falls to take some family pictures.  We wanted to spend some special time with Luke before he became a big brother.  Well, we decided to do the same thing with our boys this weekend.  I know we are technically one weekend early but it fit into the schedule better.  Hope you enjoy a stroll down memory lane.

Then:

I have some other pictures from then where I actually look bigger (more pregnant) because I am standing, but I like this one better.

Now:

I don’t care what anybody says, having twins is easier on my body then having one of my big boys.  I can actually move right now compared to 2 years ago.

Then:

Now:

Then:

I had a hard time getting these 2 to give me a nice posed smiley face.

Now:

I had an even harder time getting these 3 boys to give me a nice smiley face.  I can’t imagine trying to get 2 more in the mix.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now and Then

  1. Katie L. says:

    Cute! I loved that you did something special before such a big change!

Leave a Reply

