Birthday Boy

by Michele

Luke turned 5 years old yesterday!  It is hard to believe it has already been 5 years.  We started the celebrating a day before his birthday by going to the Children’s Museum with a bunch of friends.  Last year, I always tried to get Luke to paint his face but he never would.  This year, he has gone gun-ho and is very proud of his painting abilities.  He has a certain adventurous friend that lives across the park that I think has helped Luke really branch out and try new things.    After the museum, we went out to eat with my family where Luke started to open presents.  He would have opened all of them there had his mommy not forgotten them at home.  But we went home to open a few more or at least I thought so….

After opening Ryan’s present to him, Luke decided he wanted to ration his presents over the next few days.  So they played with the one in the house.  It was  a bit interesting and I am surprised they did not wreck anything.

Yesterday, which was his actual birthday they finally flew them outside.

After they got ready for bed we had a little more fun outside, well… us in the screen porch and Ted outside.

Happy Birthday Luke.  I know the next few months are going to be tough with adding two new sisters but you have been working so hard getting ready for them, I know you are going to be a great big brother to your sisters, just like you are to Ryan.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Boy

  1. Doris Yoder says:

    Happy Birthday Lukey! Love you! Grandpa and I will see you in a few days; we are pretty excited.

  2. April says:

    Love the shirt! – Sorry but just had to say I recognized it from my boys – thanks for the sentimental boost.

Leave a Reply

