Another Day in Minnesota

Image

by Doris (aka Grandma Yoder)

I was relaxing on the back deck this evening when I heard some serious grunting and yelling and decided I better go see what was going on. I had thought Grandpa was in charge out in the garage area, but the sounds were somewhat unusual and different from the happy play noises I had been hearing.  I discovered the three “men” in the family had just finished pushing a four-wheeler up across a loading ramp and onto the trailer. It has not been working for several weeks and Luke kept wanting Grandpa to fix the Bear Tracker, so he was quite eager to help him load it on the trailer so it could be taken in for repairs. He thinks we really need to have both four-wheelers working around here so that we can all take a ride together.

When I arrived in the garage Luke and Ryan proudly explained how they pushed “really hard” to help Grandpa get it loaded….apparently with much noisy encouragement and grunting from Grandpa.

This morning we found the post Ted had on facebook, our first live video of Quinn and Jenna. They LOVED it and watched it over and over and over.  They are attempting to grasp the fact that they really have two sisters and are quite fascinated with it.  Then, of course, since they are little boys, the competition of who would watch it next became the primary focus…so we had to end the video watching for a while and move on to breakfast.ImageImage

Jason did an excellent job of caretaking today — throughout the morning, lunchtime, and naptime.  I had a dental emergency that took me in for an emergency unscheduled appointment with my dentist. She did a quick exam and said, “Oh dear girl, that is a huge abscess.  I will need to lance that for you today, and get you on some antibiotics immediately” ….with root canal to follow  : (     …..so here I am with a swollen cheek, on meds, and definitely ready for a night of sleep.

It is such a blessing that the boys are good about going to bed and sleeping all night. They are so easy to take care of.  Ted and Michele: You have done a great job parenting the boys; I am confident you will be great parents for Quinn and Jenna as well. I am so proud of you. Keep up the good work!  We continue to pray for you daily……Love you!

PS: I would guess your big brother, Kenton and sister-in-law, Stef are able to empathize with you pretty well about now. All of you have made our family so beautiful, and of course, that is not a biased opinion in any way!

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home, Our Adoption Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

