Shoes

by Michele

Our girls have gone through some serious grieving.  They started with inconsolable crying, silent and stone faces as if nobody was present, to where any little thing causes a temper tantrum.  I think the girls are starting to get comfortable and show us their true personalities which happens to be some fun-loving little toddlers who are always on the move ( x2).   If some of you guys remember, while we were in China, the girls were obsessed with their shoes.  If they ever fell off, they would have temper tantrums.  We thought it was really good that we got them to swim without their sandals on.  If they didn’t have them on, they needed to know where they were at all times.

Well, this happened yesterday….

  and this happened….

Man alive do these girls love shoes.  They started off with Ryan’s shoes, I think, because they were easy to get on but they have moved onto their own stash of shoes and they are loving them.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shoes

  1. Rhonda Johnson says:

    This is surely progress! Two steps forward this week and we trust God if/when there are those steps backward.

    Love the toenail polish too!

  2. Katie L. says:

    Progress!! And cute shoes!

  3. Gayle Wickersheim says:

    If they love shoes this much now, just think how many shoes they’ll have when they are teenagers!!

  4. Joy says:

    Sounds like the little girls in our house! What is it about cute shoes?!?

  5. Callie says:

    I love the sandals and might just have to check Target to see if they still have them, so I can get Emy Jo some!!!!

  6. I still vividly remember my childhood longings for cute shoes and, yes, that is quite a while ago! Bless their little girl hearts! Maybe I will have a chance to take them shoe shopping sometime.

    • Elaine says:

      actually, I buy myself ‘cute’ adult shoes nowadays to make up for the childhood longings I had for cute shoes 🙂

Leave a Reply

