And the shoes continue…

by Michele

We had a pretty rough night,  Quinn has my cold so she is very stuffy and she coughs a lot.  She had a hard time sleeping.  When we woke up this morning I was going to try and take all 4 kids on a few errands.  Nothing that had to get done right away but I wanted to try and see if I can go out with 4 kids in tow all by myself.  Well, kids were all dressed ready to go by about 9:30 when Quinn just went into a huge fit.  I put her in her bed until she calmed down while I put away the dirty diapers.  Within 1 min. she was asleep.  Guess I am not going to run my errands.

This afternoon, the boys went out to Grandma Janett’s house so I only had the girls.  I figured I might as well go do errands now.  As I went to get on my sport sandals, I told Jenna and Quinn to go get their shoes.  Jenna seemed to understand so off she went to get some shoes.  She came back with some shoes, even better they were her shoes but I probably would have picked some easy walking shoes.  Little Miss Jenna had a different idea.  She picked out pink frilly dress shoes and she was very happy with her choice.  Quinn saw what was going on so she went to get some shoes.  She came trotting back with the matching pink frilly dress shoes.  Hmmmmmm…..

Quinn really enjoyed herself, exploring what was up each new stair she climbed, what was behind the door (trust me we didn’t go anywhere exciting, she just likes to explore).  Jenna was in my arms the whole time, she wanted nothing to do with walking.  But the trip when well.  I still have to try to do 4.  At home I can easily do 3 – I’ve done that lots of time with the neighbor kids.  It’s adding in that fourth that is killing me.  Hopefully, I will figure it out soon.

On a side note, we could use some prayer around here.  Jenna and Quinn have got my cold from last week.  My cold had gone away but managed to come back today so I am really starting to feel miserable.  Ted is also sick but he has something a bit more serious.  Last week he started having some swelling in his feet and ankles.  He was really sore but with a little bit of meds, it was fine.  However, it continues to get worse and has moved throughout his body- starting at his feet and knees and now starting to move up into his wrists and elbows.  He is moving around like he is a very old man.  He went to the doctor today and they did a bunch of blood work.  We should know something by Friday but they are testing him for malaria, Chinese lyme disease and a bunch of other things.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And the shoes continue…

  1. Ca;;oe says:

    We will say a prayer that you and the girls feel better, but also that Ted gets answers soon and is feeling better. I noticed last night that he was walking like he was in pain. We had fun hanging out and playing though and hope we can do it again soon!

    • Callie says:

      Sorry, apparently I can’t spell my name today. When I type my e-mail and name it doesn’t show, so I didn’t realize it wasn’t right until I posted my comment!

  2. Stef says:

    Ted is very much in our thoughts and prayers. I hope the doctors are able to quickly find a way to improve the pain and swelling. Hope you are all healthy again soon and that you are all able to catch up on your sleep. P.S. I love the shirt (Quinn ?) is wearing!

Leave a Reply

