It is not Lymes disease

by Michele

Ted’s random fevers are continuing and he is still very stiff with a lot of pain so we decided to start calling up doctors again to see if we could get any more answers.  It turns out the doctor who specializes in infectious diseases just happens to be Chinese works in Mankato so we decided to start over there.  Ted has spent the majority of the evening in the ER in Mankato where they did some more blood work and other tests.  The doctor has been periodically popping down into the ER to check on Ted while all of the tests are being run.  The Lyme’s disease continues to come back negative (there are cases where there are false negatives but the doctors do not think this is Ted’s case) so they are checking for other things.  There was a possibility that Ted would have to stay in the hospital over night and possible a few days until they figured everything out but the doctors have now decided to sent him home (should get home around 11) and will continue to do more tests in the next week.  They think it is a virus he picked up but they don’t know if it was from China or the USA.  I don’t really care where it came from just as long as Ted can get rid of the pain.

As for me, how did I manage to get all 4 kids to bed on my own???  I didn’t.  I had help.  Did I tell you I have the most awesome neighbors.  Again Bella to the rescue.  She made Jenna’s and Quinn’s milk, got Ryan dressed,and did Luke’s and Ryan’s bedtime routine (read books, devotions and prayers) although she did leave the singing to me. I am not sure why because she has a much better voice then me but oh well.  Kids are asleep and Ted will be home in less then an hour.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It is not Lymes disease

  1. Carol Ann Bauman says:

    Your family continues to be in our prayers. Even Mommies can CRASH from time to time. Have a good cry, take a deep breath, say another prayer, and start in again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

