Growing Up?

by Ted-

Luke and Ryan sometimes get asked what they want to be when they grow up.  Recently, they have both decided they would like to be Superheroes.   Their favorite superpower?  Flying!!

Luke would like to know where superheros live.  He asks me, “Do they have homes in the sky?”  I couldn’t think of any that do, but it would make some sense if they did.  I wonder if they would still need to lock their front door?

Ryan on the other hand has already decided to start practicing his flying.  Luckily, I haven’t witnessed him jumping off the top of the couch or stairs yet.  Hopefully, he doesn’t get quite that brave.  He also told me tonight that if I ever see a bad person to let him know.  He would catch the bad person, put them in jail, and kick them real hard.  Thanks, Ryan!  I feel safer already.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Growing Up?

  1. ashley koehler says:

    that is hilarious!!

  2. Superheroes were on their mind here this summer. Who knows, maybe law enforcement of some sort is in Ryan’s future! Although the kicking part, we will have to work on that, won’t we? Funny boy!

Leave a Reply

