Hair cuts

by Michele

To get ready for the first day of school tomorrow, I decided that I should cut the boys hair.  I started cutting Ted’s hair about 4 years ago.  I am the only one who has ever cut the boys’ hair.  The girls’ hair was getting a bit shaggy looking, so I figured I could do that too.  I want their hair to grow out, but they have lots of little layers and the ends just looked shaggy and kind of wispy.  I had already cut Ted’s, Luke’s, and Ryan’s hair so what is two more heads.  I was only going to trim the hair around the ears and in the back of the neck.

We started with Jenna with Quinn waiting her turn.

She seemed mad in the pictures but she really did hold pretty still.  Much better then my boys do.

And no, it did not take that long but they did just wake up from their nap.

Finally, it was Quinn’s turn.  She did great too.  I did find out that cutting girl’s hair is way different than all of the boy’s hair that I am used too.  Not sure if I like the result, but it will do for now until their hair gets a bit longer then I might pay to have someone cut their hair.  At least I saved some money today.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

