Recovery Day 1 (3:00pm)

by Ted-

Jenna has continued to do really well.  She has been eating and is often alert and is walking around.  Currently she is cordless – yay!!  She still has her IV needle in, but she isn’t hooked up to any equipment anymore.

Quinn is starting to come around.  Today at lunch we did finally get her to drink some fluid – chocolate milk!!  Go figure!  She drank about 4 ounces finally.  So this is definitely good news.  She hasn’t eaten anything yet so she is still hooked up to her IV.  But I think she is making progress.  In addition to finally drinking something, she was also active and playful for a about a half hour following lunch.

Quinn even helped me eat my lunch.  She grabbed a carrot for me, dipped it into the veggie dip, then stuffed it in my mouth when I opened.  She thought this was great fun.  It was good to see her smile again.

As for bad news, Michele isn’t doing real well and could use some prayer in addition to the girls.  Her right knee started bothering her about 4 days ago.  It has progressively gotten worse each of the last several days.  It is bad enough this morning that she is having a hard time walking and getting around.  She actually just left in a wheel chair to head down to the Regions Hospital ER to get checked out.

Thankfully, Roger is back up here again to help out.  So he is taking over for Michele.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Cleft lip and palate, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recovery Day 1 (3:00pm)

  1. Doris Yoder (aka Grandma Yoder) says:

    I continue to pray for the girls and Michele and Ted too. I am so glad Grandpa Roger can help and give his support. Things are going well here at home in Waseca. The boys love their ‘screen’ time and I don’t mind it myself. It is quiet and gives me some time to catch up a few things, though their busy-ness is not bad. Laundry is going tonight and the three of us are going to Owatonna tonight to eat at McDonalds and shop at Target. This Grandma cannot stand Luke’s “stinky” feet, so we will get him some more shoes so he has several pairs that can air and dry between days. Seems like only yesterday I was battling this problem with another little guy, namely, Luke’s daddy!

Leave a Reply

