Better than TV

by Michele

I know posts have been a little slow coming lately but that is because I have been a little slow going.  About 3 weeks ago now I became very tired.  I slept a lot (like around 12 hours a day).  It is slowly getting better but I am still not back to 100%.  My stomach has been upset and my ear hurts.  Because of all this, my kids have been watching a lot more TV then usual.  I usually fall asleep on the sofa while they watch TV in the afternoon.  They don’t seem to mind but yesterday Luke didn’t want any screen time.  We had opened a few presents with my mom on Tuesday night and he had a new toy.  I sat the little kids down to watch some TV and Luke ran to the table and started his construction project.

IMG_7470 (640x427)

 

Any toy that makes your kid not want to watch TV has to be great.  Luke loves lego kits.  This one was made by Knex so it is a combo of knex and legos.  Luke had a blast putting it together.

IMG_7473 (640x427)

 

And for the next 24 hours he is obsessed with putting it together, destroying it so he can put it back together.  Great for this snow day we have today.

IMG_7477 (640x427)

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

