Unwanted Christmas Presents

by Michele

This year Luke, our 5 year old, gave our house a few unwanted Christmas presents.  I know it was not his fault but last weekend we found lice on his head.  Well, I actually found it on Ryan’s head first and then Luke’s, but that is only because Ryan loves me playing with his hair, it helps calm him.  It has been massive cleaning time here these last few days.  I think we had been doing about 20 loads of laundry the first few days.  I didn’t even trust the sheets in the cabinets so everything got washed in hot water.  I wrecked a few pants and shirts by shrinking them but that is okay.  Things have slowed down here a bit.  We are only doing about 4-5 loads a day.  All hats, mittens, coats, bedding, stuffed animals get used once and it is off to the washer and dryer.  Floors are getting vacuumed at least once a day if not more.

Luke was the worst which is why I assume he brought it home from school.  I know there was head lice in school back in October.  His head was not that bad so I think he came into contact with it sometime in Dec.  I only found 1 on Ryan and a few eggs so I think they had just got on Ryan.  Considering that Luke and Ryan share hats, stuffed animals, etc.  it makes sense they both had it.

I have not found any on Ted, Quinn, Jenna or me,  I hope it stays that way.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Unwanted Christmas Presents

  1. Joy says:

    Ugh, that’s not fun. I sure hope they don’t spread any more and that you can get through this quickly.

Leave a comment