Christmas 2012

by Michele

I know my blog is a bit behind but we are still trying so hard to make sure that all of the lice are out of our house.  We had a small scare a few days back.  I have been going through the boys’ hair every day to make sure we didn’t miss any eggs or lice.  However, since the girls never had any to begin with, I have only been searching their hair every few days.  Well, a few days back I thought I found eggs in Quinn’s hair.  That started a major meltdown by me, tons more laundry for Ted to carry down, the whole house re-cleaned and sprayed for lice.  We re-shampooed everyone.  We have not found anything more on Quinn since that day so I don’t know if it was really lice or if it was something else like dandruff.  Who knows.  If I knew I was going to go through this I would have asked for a microscope for Christmas.

As it was, I only asked for a Wok.  Which I got and have used.  I love it and my first dish of veggies turned out wonderful.

IMG_7555 (640x427)

I know Christmas was a week ago but here are a few picture from Christmas day.  There really are not any good pictures, I was not in the best mood because of the lice and in one of the pictures you can see mounds of clothing that had already been cleaned but not put away.  We have tried to keep all of the clean clothes put away but our kids require a lot of time too, so we don’t always stay on top of things.  Anyways, here are a few pictures of the girls’ first Christmas.

IMG_7520 (427x640)

We started by opening our stockings.  The girls went crazy over their magna-doodle boards.  Then we started sorting the presents.  The kids had a blast making different piles of presents for each person.

IMG_7526 (427x640)

IMG_7524 (427x640)The kids went to town and started opening them.  We spent the whole morning just playing with the new toys and doing laundry.

IMG_7533 (640x427)

IMG_7551 (640x427)

IMG_7537 (427x640)

IMG_7550 (640x427)

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas 2012

  1. Thanks for sharing your Christmas. We miss you.

Leave a Reply

