Over-packaging

by Michele

As I said earlier, protecting the environment is a big concern of mine.  A few days ago we got a package in the mail.  I really wanted some Knex’s for Luke to play with (honestly I kind of wanted them for myself because they are really fun to play with).  Well, we got them in the mail.  They came in this very big box and I mean really big box.  We opened up the box to find another medium box.  We then opened up that box to find a small little package which contained my present, I mean Luke’s present.

IMG_7646 (640x427)I mean come on, seriously!!!!  Let’s take out a whole tree in order to send a small package.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my Knex’s.  Luke and I have been building tons of things these last couple of days but I really wish packaging was the same size as the thing inside.

IMG_7647 (640x427)

 

Just think of how many more Knex’s could have fit in that box.  Or how cheaper it would have been to ship it had it been in a decent sized box.  We had a few other presents come in the mail this year for Christmas with the same problem but this one just seemed to be a bit extreme.  At least the boxes will get recycled.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Over-packaging

  1. That is crazy, I agree……AND, Luke is going to get more Knex this weekend. Shhhh, don’t tell him!

    Doris

Leave a Reply

