New Year family photos

by Michele

I have been researching different traditions associated with Chinese New Year.  Part of the celebrations are suppose to include a family photo.  Well we attempted one.  We never did get Ted or me in the picture but we did manage to get all of the kids, well kind of.  I don’t think there is one picture where all kids were looking at the camera.  I was tempted to use photoshop but I don’t really know how to post-edit pictures.

IMG_7860 (427x640)Adding more kids will only make the problem worse.  Jenna decided she did not like her brothers behind her and kept on moving around so that they would not touch her.  I spent the whole time trying to move the kids around so that you could see all of the faces, Ted just tried to snap the pictures before they actually turned their heads.  Oh well, they are still cute kids but I know I am biased.  Some day maybe we will get a family picture.

IMG_7865 (427x640)

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year family photos

  1. Jessica M says:

    They look so pretty in their dresses!

Leave a Reply

