Scream-fest session commencing….again

by Michele

Sadly to say but Quinn has gone back to screaming every night for 2 hours.  It has been going on for a little over a week.  The first few nights she would wake up and scream for 2 hours.  The next few nights she would scream for 1 hour when we put her to bed and 2 hours in the middle of the night.  Last night I think she was finally tired enough that she went to bed just fine; however, she did wake up around 12:30 and screamed.  Ted tried comforting her but she kept on screaming and pointing to the door.  She wanted to go downstairs to the spare bedroom where there is a toddler bed.  When the girls cry in the middle of the night and we can not keep them quiet, we move them downstairs so the rest of the kids can sleep.  Then one of us would usually stay down there with them.  Ted decided to take his turn last night (he has been taking more turns lately because I am still recovering from my cold).  We don’t know how long she actually screamed last night because Ted gave up trying to comfort her and just left her downstairs in bed by herself.  We have tried everything that we know of and nothing seems to work.  I feel like we are never going to get out of these scream fest sessions.

Surprisingly she is not crabby during the day, possibly a bit more moody.  Quinn usually gets a very big smile on when I get the camera out, she was not in the mood yesterday.  I asked her to look and smile at the camera so she looked and gave me a dirty look.  Sometimes her moodiness is kind of funny just not in the middle of the night.

IMG_8072 (640x427)

On a happier note, I decided I needed a break from my kids last week.  So I left my cleaning lady with all four kids and I went upstairs and cleaned/reorganized.  They played with play dough, finger paint and face paint.  I think everyone enjoyed their time.

IMG_8053 (640x427)

 

We have also been doing a lot more puzzles because the snow is too deep for Jenna and Quinn to walk.  Jenna and Quinn have gotten a lot better at them.  However, I have yet to get Jenna to actually look at the camera.

IMG_8065 (427x640)

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scream-fest session commencing….again

  1. Pingback: God Answers Prayer | To China and Back Again

Leave a Reply

