Dog-sitting

by Michele

This past weekend we got to dog sit for some church friends.  My kids loved it.  Luke and Ryan took dog sitting very seriously.  They took care of watering, feeding, and walking.  Luke would even take Goldie outside for bathroom breaks.

IMG_8151 (640x427)

 

Quinn was obsessed with Goldie.  She would walk around the house following Goldie everywhere.  She would sit, jump, lay on, pull, push Goldie.  Quinn even asked (signed) for Goldie this morning wondering where her dog went.  It almost makes me want to get a dog except then I remember that is just one more thing to take care of.  Maybe in a few years when all of my kids are a little bit more independent we will get a dog until now we will be content with dog sitting for the weekend.

IMG_8160 (640x427)

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

