My dear sweet Jenna

by Michele

A few days back, Quinn was in a pink outfit and playing with a pink balloon.  I thought it would make for a really cute picture so I got out the camera and asked Quinn to sit on a chair so I could take some pictures.  Quinn is usually very smiley and all about posing for pictures.  I thought this was going to be good.  Jenna, who is an anti-picture kid, heard me tell Quinn something and decided that I was probably going to give Quinn something so she quickly pushed Quinn out of the way, screamed at Quinn, and hopped on to the chair herself.  She wanted to be first.  I thought, ok, maybe she really wants her picture taken.  When Jenna realized what she just got herself into this is what I got.

IMG_8457

IMG_8458

IMG_8463

IMG_8464

IMG_8468

After the fact, I thought the chair seemed only fitting for Jenna’s facial expressions.  Sadly to say, she wasn’t even in trouble.

Oh my dear sweet Jenna, you had a cry-fest because you thought Quinn was going to get something and you were not only to find out what you got was not what you wanted and so you had another cry-fest.  For all of you reading this post, she can be happy sometimes, I think….

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My dear sweet Jenna

  1. Katie L. says:

    Oh Jenna, I think this story will make a come back near her wedding day!

  2. Doris Yoder says:

    LOL; she is adorable, both Grandma and Grandpa agree about that!

Leave a Reply

