Bye-bye curls

by Michele

All of the Yoder boys were due for a hair cut.  I think the last time I cut their hair was during Lice week in December.  I kept on putting it off because if I do it inside, I have to clean up all of the hair and it gets everywhere.  Yesterday was finally nice enough that I could do it outside.  The cut hair just blows away instead of me having to clean it up.  The kids are outside playing and running around instead of running through my hair piles on the floor while they check on the progress of their siblings hair cut.  Double bonus.

When it became Ryan’s turn to cut his hair, I asked him if he wanted longer hair or shorter hair.  He said shorter hair for summer.  Now for those of you who do not live close to us, in the last 4 months, Ryan had managed to grow a head full of curls.

IMG_8531He was very proud of his curls because he had been getting a lot of comments on his hair from a lot of different people.  I told Ryan that if I cut it short, he would no longer have his curls.  He said that was ok but then I think it finally hit him because as I was preparing to cut his hair, he started to get very emotional.

IMG_8527Almost makes a momma’s heart break….

IMG_8529

It was a very emotional hair cut but true to Ryan’s character, he was smiling within minutes of being done.  Hair cuts done for at least a few more months so this mamma is smiling too.

IMG_8548

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

