Same or different

by Michele

I know the first few weeks in China I had a very hard time telling the girls apart.  But after a bit of time, I started seeing small differences and noticing the differences in behaviors.  I always wondered if they were identical or not, I mean they sure looked like they were but then they didn’t either.

When they had their surgery last October, the doctors did a bit of blood work and found out that they were indeed identical twins.  But lately when I look at them I don’t think they seem identical at all.  Some people say that is because I am their mom but their faces are really changing, enough that a lot of people are actually able to tell them apart.  And personality-wise, they are so different….thankfully. I don’t know if I could handle two highly emotional children.  So what do you think?  The same or different….

IMG_8569They had just woken up from their nap so they refused to smile but one of them decided she did not like her picture being taken.  Can you guess which one?

IMG_8576

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Same or different

  1. Doris Yoder says:

    Well, to me they look as much alike as at the beginning; I am still guessing when I try to figure out who is who. But I will risk being wrong by making a guess as to who is is who. Jenna is on the left and Quinn is on the right. It looks like this time, Quinn is not wanting her picture taken, based on the fact that she is not looking at the camera and is looking a bit more unhappy. So, how did I do? Right, or wrong?

  2. dalo2013 says:

    What a great story and thank you for sharing – the Easter photos and especially the “My Sweet Jenna” post was golden. What a tremendous family you have.

Leave a Reply

