So grown up

We seem to have entered a new stage of parenting.  Yesterday I was racing to get all of my kids ready for the day so that I could drop them off at my neighbors while I went to the dentist.  I still had 2 kids’ teeth to brush when Luke walks happily into the bathroom with some blood coming out of his mouth and his tooth in his hand.  His first loose tooth, the one he had been wiggling for the last 3 1/2 months finally fell out.  I raced to finish up with all the kids and on the way to the neighbors I snapped a few pictures of Luke’s mouth and his tooth.

IMG_9019

Now get a good look at the tooth above.  I quickly put the tooth on the counter and raced off to the dentist.  I figured that I could get some better pictures after I came home from the dentist.  When I came home from the dentist, I quickly called my neighbor to tell her that I am home and that she could send my kids through the backyard.  As I was talking to her, I started cleaning up from breakfast.  I didn’t have time before I left.  I cleaned up the table and the counter, wiping and sterilizing everything because my throat has still been hurting and I don’t want anyone else to get sick.

When Ted came home for lunch, Luke was very eager to show him his tooth.  I went to get it from the counter and to my horror realized I must have cleaned his first tooth up with the breakfast crumbles.  Ted quickly started unscrewing pipes underneath the sink.

I would love to say that we found it but all we really found was some very nasty stuff down there.  I don’t know how the tooth made it through all of that stuff and I don’t know how plumbers do their jobs all day long.  So instead of taking more pictures of the tooth in the afternoon, I had to settle for the ones in the morning when the tooth was still a good happy experience.  Chalk one up for bad momma of the year.

IMG_9009

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

