What to do when your backyard is a swamp…

We have gotten a lot of rain lately.  We shouldn’t complain too much because the last few years we have been in droughts so it is good to get this slow steady rain.  But we have had a lot of rain, enough rain that some spots of our grass are turning into mud holes.  Now I am ok with my kids playing in mud holes (even if they are suppose to be grassy spots in my backyard) but not all of the time.

A few days last week I think I had enough of the mud, wet sand, etc.  I was a bad parent and make the kids play inside.  With Bella’s help, my kids decided to play dress-up.

IMG_8918

 

Bella decided to teach the girls about using their wands, which they loved.

IMG_8925Quinn learned really fast that a wand can keep an older brother in line really quickly.

IMG_8930Don’t worry, it didn’t slow Luke down.  He just went to play with his brother who didn’t have a wand.

IMG_8920

 

 

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What to do when your backyard is a swamp…

  1. Doris says:

    Sweet kids! Everyone of them looks truly impressive.

Leave a Reply

