Take your kid fishing day

I have a few pictures I had wanted to post about but am falling behind so I grabbed a few of them and hopefully in the next couple of weeks I will get the other sets posted too.

A few weeks ago our local lake had a ‘take your kid fishing’ event.  Luke had soccer so we decided that Ryan could have a special day with daddy and go fishing.

IMG_9021Ryan does not have a long attention span so we figured that he would have his fill by the time Luke got done with soccer.

IMG_8939

 Apparently I was wrong.  Ryan loves fishing.  He never once caught a fish but he had fun trying.  When I showed up with the girls and Luke, he was not ready to leave.  Our lake association had a free lunch so we ate.  The girls tried to fish.

IMG_9027

Ted sent us home, apparently having the girls fish pushes Ted’s patience a bit too much.  With in 2 minutes, Quinn got one of the lines so tangled that we had to cut it.  So the girls and I headed home but before we did, Luke caught his first fish, which was the only fish that we caught that day.  It was still a fun day and it is always fun when we find a new activity that our kids like.

IMG_9024

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

