The end of T-ball

For the past 6 weeks, Luke has been participating in a local T-ball league.  He had a blast playing.  I think he enjoyed it even more because his coach was his dad.

IMG_9715Last night they had their “big” game at the real ballpark.  Although if you ask Luke, it still wasn’t a game because there was no outs.  He is a stickler for rules.  I didn’t think it would make that much of a difference but it did seem to make the game really special having it at the big ballpark even if we had to take pictures through fencing.

IMG_9722For the past 6 weeks Ryan has taken his duty of daddy’s helper very seriously.  He would count all of the balls and make piles so that each player had the same number to practice with.  He would run after balls and put them in the bag when people were done with them.  You name it, Ryan patiently waited to help out.  During the games, Ryan would longingly wait by the side of the fence until Luke’s team came in to bat, he then would sit on the bench with ‘his’ team.  We asked Ryan if he wanted to play but he said he was too shy.  Well, at Luke’s final game, Ryan was sitting with me in the stands with a smile of contentment as his team was up to bat.

IMG_9729This was a new program started by a few of our friends and I think it was very well done.  I asked Ted how he felt the season went.  He said he had a lot of fun coaching and wouldn’t mind if he coached again.  I was really happy with how the league was set up but I am kind of glad to have my nights free up a bit.

IMG_9740

IMG_9744

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment