Somebody Missed Their Nap

I was away at a cooking class today so Ted had the kids.  He didn’t give the girls a nap because they have been sleeping so well at night and they refused to take a nap the day before.  I laid them down on Friday, they just talked to themselves for the whole nap time.  Well, when I got home around 4, the girls were very crabby.  I know they can miss a nap for one day but not two days in a row.  Ted did not know that.  Because the girls were crabby, I came up with the idea that Ted should have the girls help clean the car.  They love to wipe down things.  While they were busy cleaning the car, Ted walked into the garage to do a few things.  Pretty soon, Jenna came and got Ted.  When he returned, he found this in the front seat.

IMG_0086Guess they should have had a nap today.  But don’t worry, we won’t let Quinn drive any time soon.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Somebody Missed Their Nap

  1. Doris says:

    This makes me sooooo want to hold and cuddle a little girl! I love this!

  2. joy says:

    That’s funny! 🙂

  3. Pingback: God Answers Prayer | To China and Back Again

Leave a Reply

