Down on Grandma’s farm there are….

Earlier this week, my kids and I headed out to Grandma’s farm.  She hurt her back and wanted help picking a few veggies.  My boys really wanted to help pick tomatoes so off we went.

IMG_0144Ryan really struggled to get some of the tomatoes, he did not like having to reach into the plant.  If they were hanging on the outside of the tomato cage, then it was ok to pick.  Luke had a blast doing it all.  The girls did not do well, partly because I don’t think they know the words green and red yet.  For all they were concerned, they were picking the round things.  After a lot of picked green tomatoes, Grandma moved the girls into carrying the tomatoes from the patch to the cart.  The girls really had a lot of fun then.

IMG_0140Here are all of the tomatoes that they picked, and yes I know, having 2 two year olds and 1 three year old will get you a lot of green ones.  Oh well.

IMG_0147After my mom realized that having my young kids in her patch might not be the best idea, we headed down to the creek where they could pick up green walnuts.  All of my kids loved this treasure hunt.

IMG_0156After the kids got a bag full of walnuts, they headed to the top of the bridge where they had fun throwing them into the water.

IMG_0149They had a lot of fun trying to get the walnuts to splash me, which I did not think was too fun because I didn’t want my camera to get wrecked but only Luke could throw close enough to get me wet and it wasn’t bad.

IMG_0160

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

