First days of School

I guess it is time to post those first day of school pictures.  On Tuesday, Ryan started pre-school.  I know he went last year in the afternoon, we sent him because he was really struggling with the adoption of his sisters but this year he is actually old enough to go so he is with his peers.  He was really excited to go in the morning because he wants to be just like the big kids.   However, by the time he got to class, he was in tears. The first week was rough but hopefully it will get better.

IMG_4817Luke had his first day on Wednesday.  I could tell he was a little nervous but it helped him knowing that I was going to be with him for the first 1 1/2 hours.   His best friend from last year switched school districts so he is missing his playmate at recess and free time.  He was pretty scared and nervous by the time I was ready to go but we found our next door neighbor girl to hang out with and that made a world of a difference.

IMG_4823

To make matters worse the first week of school, our new carpet was being installed.  Our house has been torn apart for over 3 days which just increases the stress for my boys. I felt bad but I think they made it through ok.  But on a side-note, we have new carpet in all of the bedrooms, hallway, stairs and living room.  It was a messy process but it is done now and it looks great.

IMG_4832Not to leave Jenna and Quinn out, I took pictures of them too.  (I do have them in an Early Childhood class but that doesn’t start for a few more weeks.)  Lately, Quinn has been giving us a bit of an attitude, a good attitude if there can be one.  It is a little on the sassy side but it is kind of cute.

IMG_4861

And my dear sweet Jenna.  She usually runs the other way when she sees the camera.  Or I have to bribe her with something but today she was all about smiling for me.  She is holding her bear which is her favorite.  She started hugging and caring for the bear in the hospital after her first surgery, my dad’s work sent it to her along with some get well balloons.

IMG_4894

Happy first week of school boys.  I hope they can get over their shyness and start having fun soon.

 

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

