Happy Birthday my Sweet Baby Ryan

Today is Ryan’s birthday.  My 9 lb 9 oz baby who was born on 09-09-09 is now 4.  He is getting so big.  I was rummaging through one of my drawers and found one of his newborn baby diapers.  I showed Ryan and he just laughed and told me he was too old to wear diapers.

IMG_4883

 

We usually have the kids birthday parties on the weekend so extended family can come so today we just had a special day together.  We let Ryan pick the menu for his birthday supper.  It was a pretty typical kid menu.  It consisted of Mac & Cheese (he wanted processed packaged stuff and not homemade), hot dogs, carrots, pears, and ice cream.

IMG_4901

 

And yes you do see sprinkles on the Mac & Cheese.  Because Ryan requested Mac & Cheese with sprinkles.  Ted and I declined the sprinkles but maybe we missed something because Ryan and Luke said multiple times that this had to be the best meal ever.  Maybe we will try it next time.  Happy Birthday Ryan.  Everyone will have to wait until next week for the pictures of his cake.  He wants an animal cake so I am going to try and make an elephant.  Wish me luck.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday my Sweet Baby Ryan

  1. Pingback: He’s 7! | To China and Back Again

Leave a Reply

