Impressed or Not

This past week we have been doing a science experiment at home.  We took a white carnation and put it into blue water.  I thought being a scientist I should try and pass the love of science on to my kids.  It did not go over well.  Luke looked at the water then looked at the white flower and simply stated, “so the flower is going to turn blue,” and walked away.  Ted on the other hand was really excited; however, 5 days into the experiment he is not impressed.  “It should be darker blue,” he says.  I talk to Ryan about the flower and he just starts singing and dancing about the blue flower oblivious to what is actually happening on his kitchen table.  0 for 3.  Tough crowd.  I lost hope.  I didn’t even try to explain it to the girls.  I thought it was a good experiment so hopefully someone reading my blog will be impressed.

IMG_4970

So what does impress my kids.  A few of the youth group members showed up at our house right after church and conned our kids into doing this to our car while Ted and I were cleaning up the kitchen after we fed them.  I don’t know if the youth group is a good influence on our kids or not but they sure do have fun.

IMG_4966

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Impressed or Not

  1. Tina says:

    Fun!! I am impressed with both the flower and the car art!!

Leave a Reply

