Blowing off steam

The last two days have not been good parenting days.  Luke is questioning or maybe I should say arguing everything.  Ryan is going through some weird, “I hate you mommy, you are the worst mommy ever” phase.  I am not doing well with being told that all …day… long.  Jenna I think is taking after her brothers and refusing to do as she is told.  Quinn, well, she is doing ok.  She is even trying to talk more which always makes life easier.  Anyways, today I just had to get away, I had reached my limit for the day.  So I did what my neighbor calls retail therapy.  It didn’t start out good.  Everything I tried on I did not like.  So I decided to get something to eat.  I got some Chinese food but after 3 bits it just wasn’t going down.  So I decided to try something else.  Hopefully my Chinese will taste better tomorrow.  Anyways, my next supper was also not tasting good.  I decided I must be done eating.  I stopped at one more store where I was going to look for something to go on top of my bed stand.  I went about it in a little bit of a different way.  What ever I really liked even if I would not normally know how to decorate with it, I got.  I ended up going to 2 different stores 3 different times to get everything but by the end I was happily skipping to my car.  I don’t know if I really like that shopping made me happy when I couldn’t be content at home, but at least the world looks a little brighter….and my bedroom looks a lot better now that something is on the bed stand.

IMG_5083

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blowing off steam

  1. joy says:

    Never underestimate the restorative power of being away from your kids for a while — no matter what you’re doing with your time off. Every good momma needs a break now and then!! Bedroom looks nice. Hope you have renewed patience for the days ahead!

Leave a Reply

