Weekend of Family Fun

Two weekends ago (I know time has really got the better of me lately) we had a weekend where we didn’t have to go anywhere, do anything.  It was nice.  Ted and I thought that we should do something really fun as a family but we wanted to do it by staying home.  Enter in the zip line for Legos/Knexs.  We had each kid build their own platform/vehicle.

Everyone jumped on board and quickly got busy building their creation.  Jenna and Quinn thought it was great.  We had to tweak Jenna’s a bit so that it would work with the zip line.  Ryan on the other hand was the only kid who decided that they could not build anything.  So I sat down with him and helped him.  He picked out his animal that he wanted to zip down the line and I started building.  Later he did actually go back up and build his own but he did one exactly the same as the one that I had made for him.

IMG_5541 IMG_5546 IMG_5551We started sending them down the line.  The kids loved it.  They ran back and forth up and down the stairs for hours.

IMG_5557

They even had a lot of fun trying to catch them on the way down.

IMG_5561

After a weekend of fun (which included Ted and me running into the zip line dozens of times), we decided to celebrate with fun glasses and a little juice.

IMG_5563

Is she really going to let us use these glasses?

IMG_5573

Got to love family time.

IMG_5582

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

