Candy!!!!!

I just got my computer back from my mom’s house.  It’s been out there for almost a week because Shelby, the high-schooler who is helping my mom out after her knee surgery, had a paper to write.  The paper was due today so I got my computer back today.  Yeah!

Today, Brett, a student in the youth group, decided to come hang out at our house and play with the kiddos right after school.  He was very busy wrestling with Luke; however, when he got tired, he would sit down.  The minute he sat down, Little Miss Jenna would climb onto his lap, wiggle all the way back against his body.  Then she would grab one of Brett’s hands and place it on her lap.  She would proceed to do that with his second hand too until she was in a nice little hug.  If Brett did it on his own, she would push his hands away and then do it her way by gently placing his hands where she wanted them.  Brett just went with it.

One time Brett and Jenna were sitting at the counter.  I decided to get the camera out.  The minute the camera came out, neither of them wanted to look at me.  I tried everything like making funny noises, calling out their names.  They refused to look….

IMG_5706

Now I expected this of Jenna but Brett, I mean come on you’re an adult.

IMG_5708

They knew exactly what they were doing because they kept on giving me smirks but still refused to look at the camera.  So I got creative.

Very

creative

.

.

.

I yelled in a loud voice

CANDY

IMG_5709

Not to old now, are you Brett?  Got them both.  I’m good.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Candy!!!!!

  1. Doris says:

    hehehe….did you reward them with some candy?

Leave a Reply

