Sledding

So how do you sled?  My kids have been sledding a lot these past weeks.  We don’t have as much snow as northern Minnesota but it’s enough for my kids.  Luke has been fine tuning his run and jump approach to the sled.  He says you can go really fast that way and he likes it fast.

IMG_6070Occasionally he will jump too hard and bang his head but that doesn’t seem to stop him too much.

IMG_6088Ryan has to do what his brother does so he has also taken to running and jumping head first onto the sled.

IMG_6072Quinn my usual dare-devil that always attempts what the boys are doing thinks the boys are completely out of their mind so she goes down the safer way and sadly it is slower but she usually gets someone to push her for a good start.

IMG_6073Jenna on the other hand is a very hesitant child.  She usually waits for Quinn to do things first and if she does it ok then it must be ok for her to try.  I have even seen her push her sister down a slide to make sure it is safe for herself to go down.  So which way do you suppose Jenna takes?

IMG_6082Surprisingly the run and throw her head close to the hard snowy ground approach.

IMG_6083Yeah, I didn’t get it right either. But she continues to follow the big boys on her style of sledding.

I have quite a few pictures lined up to post but visiting family for Christmas has slowed that process down.  These pictures are from before Christmas but I thought they were funny.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

