Cold Weather and a Shower Curtain

We have been having a lot of really cold weather lately, too cold to want to go outside so I did the next best thing and got a shower curtain.  I am in a photo club where I commented that I never get really good indoor pictures because of where the natural light is and where our stuff is.  One person commented that I need to get some shower curtains to put up to make a good background so that is what I did.  I posted these pictures on facebook so I am assuming most people saw these but I am pretty happy with the way they turned out so I was going to post them here too.

IMG_6930

IMG_6945 Quinn was really happy with her pose.  She kept on wanting to look at the pictures to make sure she had it the way she wanted.  What one twin does so does the other.  Jenna decided she also needed to pose and this is what I got.IMG_6961That is right, my little girl with attitude.  After I took their pictures I decided that I needed to get a new picture of myself.  I quickly put the kids down for quiet time and set the camera up to use the timer except I couldn’t find the timer on my new camera and I didn’t feel like digging out the camera instructions so I did the next best thing.  I got Ryan up from quiet time to play photographer.  I had everything set on the camera the way I wanted so all he had to do was half way down to focus, all the way down to take the picture.  I think he did a pretty good job.  Ryan was very proud of his abilities using momma’s big camera.IMG_7015

 I really liked the turn out so I went back yesterday and got some more curtains, some that didn’t have flowers on them so I can take more pictures of my boys.  By the time I got them set up, the sun coming in my window was making a harsh shadow on Luke’s face but I didn’t want him to feel left out.  I will have to redo his pictures because I am not totally happy with it.  Oh well.  I will get it right next time.  I have a few other curtains to try too.IMG_7050

 

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cold Weather and a Shower Curtain

  1. Joy says:

    You know, I’ve been needing to take Landis’ two-year photo and have been wracking my brain trying to figure out a way to do it indoors. I saw one of your pictures with the green background on fb and thought, “Sheets! Brilliant!!” So I haven’t done it yet, but you’ve inspired me to go buy a cute sheet (or shower curtain) to use as a backdrop. Your pictures turned out really cute. Love the Little Miss Attitude. 🙂

  2. Tina says:

    Beautiful pictures!! The shower curtain tip is wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

