And the germs run free

We have been doing ok through the cold season here.  The kids have had a few runny noses and coughs but nothing to really slow them down.  I have been having problems with my lungs for the last month but I think that is just the normal damage to my lungs that I got back in Peace Corps days.

But then Friday hit.  Luke came down with a fever, coughing, runny nose.  Bummer.  I started on Saturday with a cough but again nothing that different from what I have been dealing with.  Sunday Luke seemed fine but we decided to keep him home from church.  He and I got to spend some quality time together.  We played cards.IMG_7192

Started teaching him about photography. IMG_7199

He is going on a trip this coming weekend with Grandma Janett.  They are flying out to Seattle to see my brother on their first Grandma Grandson trip.  He has been practicing taking pictures this last month but I decided to try and improve his picture taking abilities.  We were talking about lighting in the picture.

IMG_7204   Then Sunday afternoon hit.  I started with the chills and the shakes.  Took some medicine started sweating only to be followed by chills and shakes again.  It’s a never ending cycle right now.  I hate having a fever.  It hurts to even brush my hair.  Hope I am better by tomorrow but sadly to say, Ryan’s temp. is on the way up right now.  Hopefully Ted will not get it and in a 1 1/2 years with the girls we have yet to see the girls really sick.  I wish I had their immune system.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And the germs run free

  1. Grandma Doris says:

    Pray you get well quickly

Leave a Reply

