Recovering

This past week I have spent the majority of the time on the couch or in bed sick.  I am just starting to get back into the swing of things.  Even with being sick, it seemed to be a busy week.  There was no school Friday, today or tomorrow for Luke so he actually went on a vacation with my mom to Seattle to see my brother.  He is having a blast on his trip.  Because Luke is having a special weekend, we decided to spend a special day with the three little ones on Saturday.  We took them to MOA.  Someone from our church had given us some unlimited wristbands so they got to go on a lot of rides.  They also got to spend some time with my dad as Ted and I went out on a date.  Bonus for us.

Today Ryan really started missing his bigger brother.  The neighbor boys can only fill in for a while but with the warmer weather he was easily distracted with the ice rink Ted built last month.  After we got all the fresh snow shoveled off of it, Ryan spent the next 2 hours playing hockey with the girls and neighbors.  Luke will be home tonight.  Hopefully this next week will go better than last week.  I need to somehow get my energy back.  Wish me luck.
IMG_7238 IMG_7251 IMG_7254

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

