Adventures from Lost Lake MN

While visiting Ted’s parents for Easter, we found this on their lake.
IMG_8351

Mr. Trumpeter Swan:  That was a long flight.  I am glad we kept on flying through the night instead of stopping to rest.  We can rest all summer long here on our own beautiful lake.  I know the Ms. will be happy here.  The water is so clear, as clear as ice.

IMG_8357

Mr. Trumpeter Swan:  Hmmm….something just doesn’t feel right.  Why can’t I swim?  What…..am I in the right place?  Maybe I should have asked for directions….naaaah, she won’t notice.   IMG_8360

Mr. Swan:  Quick, pretend like nothings wrong, she is waking up.  

Ms. Swan:  Big yawn…Good morning, sweetie.  Wow, you were right, this place is beauti –  wait a minute – why can I stand up?  Where did you bring us – the north pole? Really?  And what are you trying to do?  Swim!  I’m starting to think my mother was right about you!  I’m outta here!IMG_8365

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

