Round 1 of Easter Eggs

We have always colored eggs with my Grandma (mom’s mom) on Good Friday.  It is a tradition that my mom wanted to continue on with her grandchildren.  With us traveling north, I talked my mom into coloring eggs on Thursday instead.  IMG_8341 Quinn could not believe that we were actually going to let her touch an egg and drop it into the water.  Don’t worry we gave the girls the hard boiled ones.  Luke and Ryan had raw eggs.  I think Ryan only cracked one which I thought was pretty good.  IMG_8311I think the children did pretty good the first round of coloring. IMG_8478

I even got the children to eat the hard boiled eggs after, yolk and all.  Although if it were up to Jenna and Quinn they would eat hard boiled eggs everyday. IMG_8491

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Round 1 of Easter Eggs

  1. Ruth says:

    Keep up the tradition, these are days you will remember, and fun ones.

Leave a Reply

