365 Photography Project

Beginning in June, I started a photo challenge with some people I know through photography and adoption.  We are all trying to get better at taking pictures so our challenge is to take at least 1 picture each day, edit it and post it in our group page.  If we don’t have an idea for a picture that day, we have a word for each day that we can use.  We are on day 11 and I have already missed 2 days but that is ok.  It takes time to get your camera out, take a picture and edit the pictures each day.  There are a few days I posted pictures and I was not happy about them and there are a few days I got a lot of good pictures.  I figured some weeks I would share the pictures here and some weeks I may not.  But here is what our last week looked like.

DOING….Jenna and Quinn were so busy playing store and tea party with their stuffed animals.  I think it is hilarious that Jenna is so care free in the picture and Quinn is so frugal with her cash machine.  I hope she stays frugal with real money.IMG_8800

FAMILY…We flooded our basement a few months back and we decided to fix the walls on our own but neither Ted or I knows how to mud walls.  Enter in my dad who has done the work for us (he is a lot cheaper then a contractor too which is a bonus).  IMG_8813

ORDINARY….what happens on an ordinary day around here.  Doris made this for Luke about 3 years ago.  I really need to make some more arrows and another bow but I never seem to have the time.  It is one of Ryan’s favorite toys and he plays with it everyday.  IMG_8822

ADVENTURE…Letting a 4 year old roast his own marshmallow.  On that note…parenting in general is an adventure.  IMG_8846  T IS FOR….Twins!  If you haven’t noticed we have been having a lot of smores lately.  We were trying to burn up some brush piles before we have Luke’s birthday party in another week.  IMG_8837FLYING….We are only suppose to post 1 picture in the group but this is my blog and I can post as many pictures as I want.  I had a good day with this one.

IMG_8901

IMG_8948

IMG_8957

 

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in 365 Photo Project, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

