More of my 365 picture challenge.

Ted was gone last week during all of the rain and all of the house construction so lets just say that extra fun things like taking pictures and editing them did not happen.  I was already a week behind in posting my pictures here but oh well.

PASTEL…I struggled with this one.  I kept on asking if I had anything pink around the house.  Quinn helped me out and posed by the flowers.

IMG_8982SIMPLE…I have been trying to make from scratch buttermilk biscuits for a long time.  They have never worked out.  This time I chilled the flour over night in the bowl that I was going to make them in and they turned out great.  Simple but amazing.  I could not stop smiling all day while eating too many biscuits.  IMG_9000CROSS…As in cross-walk.  My first night shot.  I am very happy with the way it turned out.  IMG_9023LOVELY…The anticipation from a kid as the next candy truck in the parade comes into view.   IMG_9035

HERE I AM… Great Grandpa Sam and Great Grandma Frieda came down for a visit.  I put them to work by supervising Luke as he got his pinata ready for his party. IMG_9059IN THE MOMENT…A friend came and watched our kids for us so Ted and I could have a night off.  Apparently Jenna thought since mom and dad were not home, she could go to bed the way she wanted.  I went to check on the kids before I went to bed and found her like this.  IMG_9114

WHAT JUNE LOOKS LIKE…time at the park.  IMG_9127

SUN FLARE…I tried but I didn’t really get sun flare, I got more of a sun haze..oh well, I will have to try again.  IMG_9199

DREAMING…I ran out of time on this one but I thought Luke had a dreamy look on his face.  Just use your imagination and it kind of works. IMG_9223

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in 365 Photo Project, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More of my 365 picture challenge.

  1. These are fantastic, Michele! Great job! What type of camera do you have? And what’s your fave lens for taking pics of the kids?

    • Thanks Kristina, I love taking pictures and I know I am getting better but I still have a lot to learn. I shot with a Canon 6D. I got it about a year ago when I replaced my Canon Rebel xti. I only have 2 lenses. About 99% of my pictures are shot with a cheap 50mm. I do own a zoom lens 100-300 but it is a cheap lens (not L series glass). I have my eye on a lens but it runs around $1500 which is hard to justify when photography is just a hobby (but keeps me sane with 4 kids at home and no other outlet).

Leave a Reply

