Playing catch up

We have had a very busy last week and a half so as usual I am playing catch up on posting pictures.  I am not going to get totally caught up but at least I will get to our big announcement and change to our family.

ON THE TABLE….My kids wish ice cream was on the table every day but since all of my other food pictures did not turn out, this one had to do.

IMG_9408

MY VIEW….Starting them young on the golf coarse.  We had a blast.  It was cute watching the girls throw their frisbees.  Quinn, Luke and Ryan really got into it.  Jenna on the other hand preferred to carry hers but that was ok too.

IMG_9418

IMG_9415

First..base.  This was after softball on Monday.  IMG_9469

I’VE NEVER…had a foreign exchange student before. Lucia is joining our family for the next 4 weeks.  I love having her here and I might not let her go home.  She spends an hour just about every day painting 40 little toes and 20 little fingers. My kids are happy.  At the beginning she told us she was clumsy so I have been making her paint all the nails outside.  It’s a good thing too because today she spilled a bottle of blue all over the floor.  Not to worry because it is just on some boards that we need to repaint next year anyways.  IMG_9479

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in 365 Photo Project, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment