Lucia’s first softball game

I just wanted to share my 365 picture from yesterday for Lucia’s family.  Lucia played her first softball game!  We told her from the beginning if we didn’t have enough players she might end up on the field.  Well last night we got there and needed a 10th player so we gave Lucia a glove.  She did pretty good for not understanding the game all the way.  We taught her along the way.  When she made it to base we had people telling her when to run and when to stay (a caught fly ball).  She did better then me because she actually made it home to score a run.  She was pretty excited.  It’s not the best picture but I batted right before Lucia so I was usually walking back from getting out on first.  We didn’t do that bad playing against all guys teams. IMG_0191

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

