Our 4 year old girls

The girls turned 4 a little over a week ago.  It just so happened that on their birthday my photo challenge for the day was B so we did Birthday Girls taking a Bubble Bath.  I asked if I got bonus points for getting triple B for the day but no luck there.  IMG_1061Last weekend we had the girl’s birthday party.  We didn’t want a big party because the girls get really scared in front of a lot of people, not because they are shy but because they don’t understand everything yet and they are aware they have speech issues.  So we started off with a small list of people to invite but by the end we had quite a few people come through our house.  It worked out great because most of the youth group visited with them for lunch and then family/neighbors were here for supper.  I knew it was going to be like this so Ryan and I decorated the cake the night before (I don’t even have a picture of the finished cake because it was so hectic the day of…a little bummed but can’t do much about it).  They wanted a rainbow cake so Skittles to the rescue.  IMG_1081

The girls had all of the normal Yoder birthday games like a treasure hunt and pinata it was just spaced out with different people present for each part.  They did their treasure hunt with the youth group.  At the end of the hunt they found a very big doll house that a youth members family gave to us (love the fact we get free hand-me-downs), all of my old dolls (which another youth members family cleaned and redressed for me) and a whole bunch of accessories.  The girls were in heaven.    IMG_1093I am fairly sure the girls did not appreciate me taking pictures of them while they were trying to explore all of their “new” toys.  IMG_1105

So here are the girls interviews.  As I was picking out pictures for these I am finding I am lacking a lot of good pictures of Quinn so that might be on the agenda for the rest of October.

Jenna’s 4 year old interview. IMG_1124

How old are you today? This many (she holds up 4 fingers)

Describe what type of person you are. I Jenna, I happy.

What’s your favorite color and why? Purple

Who is your favorite person in the whole world? Bella cause Bella play with me.

What do you want to be when you grow up?  Me no cry when old, me work on phone.

What’s the hardest thing in your life right now? Poop, wipe my butt (yeah that is what Jenna really said)

IMG_1113

What is your favorite thing to do? play legos (I don’t think this is her favorite but that is what she said)

What are your favorite foods and drinks? Soup and water (this girl loves her soup)

What is your favorite books/movies? Frozen

What do you not like? Don’t like Elmo (just to help you guys out, check out Quinn’s favorite movie)

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? Home…here..my house. (I just wanted to clarify what Jenna meant by home)

What do you want for your birthday? a phone.

Quinn’s 4 year old interview. IMG_1130

How old are you today? 4

Describe what type of person you are. I Quinn (I don’t think they understood the question but maybe next year)

What’s your favorite color and why? Blue…Because.

Who is your favorite person in the whole world? Bella

What do you want to be when you grow up?  Me talk on phone.

What’s the hardest thing in your life right now? Mommy brush my teeth.

IMG_1116What is your favorite thing to do? Play with bear.

What are your favorite foods and drinks? Meatballs and milk

What is your favorite books/movies? Elmo

What do you not like? Strawberries not my favorite (this whole sentence was told in a very stern voice.  I am sad to hear she doesn’t like strawberries because they are my favorite but QUINN SAID A WHOLE SENTENCE!)

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? Grandma Janett’s house.

What do you want for your birthday? a pink horse (which she did get)

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in 365 Photo Project, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our 4 year old girls

  1. Pingback: Our little 5 year olds | To China and Back Again

  2. Pingback: They turned 6! | To China and Back Again

Leave a Reply

