A busy November

We started off the month by taking our oldest 2 boys to Feed My Starving Children to pack food.  IMG_1429Luke had volunteered his time before but this was Ryan’s first time.  He was so excited.   He took his job of counting and packing the little bags into boxes very serious.  When he was done he continued to ask when we could go again so if you are in the area and want to put together a team keep us in mind because my boys love packing food.  I like that they tell us where the food is going to, the food we packed that day is going to Liberia . IMG_1444Otherwise we have been around the house for the last few weeks.  Mary and Jax (my sister-in-law and nephew) have been spending a lot of time here.  My kids have enjoyed having Mary around because she will do coloring and art projects with them.  IMG_1629IMG_1653She also sits and reads with them which they love.  IMG_1475We are just getting over our first cold of the season.  It wasn’t too bad, just a little coughing with a very sore scratchy voice.  Because of the cold, all of our kids have had fun playing doctor.  Sometimes I need a shot to get better sometimes I don’t.  I have noticed whenever any of the kids get checked out, they never need a shot…go figure. IMG_1460Because we have been staying home a lot lately, it means we have been baking and taking pictures with my shower curtains again.  So I will leave you with 2 very sweet pictures.  IMG_1636 IMG_1707

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

