Minnesota Vikings

I have not posted in a while because our lab top crashed and burned.  We had to get a new one and then we had to load all of our programs and pictures before I was up and running again.  Because it is close to Christmas, I have been taking a few family pictures for people so all of my time on the computer has been trying to get those pictures to the families so they can order their Christmas cards.  I am slowly getting caught up in my work.  I know a few of these got posted on facebook but about 1 1/2 weeks ago we were able to go visit the Vikings training facility for free.  Our adoption agency had a fun night with the Vikings.  The only criteria was that our family had to be affected by adoption….which it has.  It was really cool to see the training facility, actually cooler then I thought.  We saw the locker rooms, sat in their dressing chairs (could tell which players had a clean locker and which ones didn’t)IMG_2236ran around the field, caught some balls,  IMG_2214you know things you would do if you were a professional football player.   Yeah, they were there too, just a few.  IMG_2211Luke had a blast even if he got asked from the snapper what a snapper actually did (Luke had no clue).   The next Sunday game we were busy matching numbers to the people we met and explaining what they actually do.  I think it was completely lost on the other kiddos but they are young.  IMG_2217

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

