Last 2 weeks in pictures

There has not been too much happening around here that I want to post on my blog so I figured I would just post a few of my favorite pictures from the last couple of weeks just to let everyone know that we are still alive.

I have been trying to work on my food photography.  I have had a little success but there is a long ways to go.  I am to the point where I am ready to buy some props…..just to take pictures of my food.  I know, it sounds a bit crazy but just letting everyone Ted know there might be some random new dishes, trays, boards in our house soon.IMG_3187 IMG_3299 IMG_3319Over the span of a few days, I caught my kids doing their homework so what does a mom do but take their pictures while they are trying to concentrate on learning.  (If you notice there is one kid missing….yeah, that is my kid that only does his homework when he is good and ready to do it not when I ask him to get it done for the day.  Which means, he is doing his homework quickly right before bed when he is supposed to be getting ready for bed or quickly in the morning before he rushes out the door.  Every family has to have 1 like that right?)  IMG_3221Quinn was not happy that I was trying to work on photography when she was trying to count hence the get out of my face pouty lips above.  See how well I listened to her…  Jenna on the other hand seemed oblivious that I was taking her picture.  She apparently sticks her tongue out when she is concentrating really hard.  She fits into the family perfectly because Ryan and Ted do the same thing.
IMG_3208 IMG_3274-2Jenna and Quinn had a great time spring cleaning this past week and I was taking any help I could get.  IMG_3314Luke wanted a picture of his creating the other day so here it is….IMG_3286And I will leave you with one more….little Jenna….She loves getting her picture taken.  She is always asking to “picture me mom.”  So of course, I do.IMG_3278

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in 365 Photo Project, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

